0407 248 036 - Mystique Country House 75 Edward Wollstonecraft Lane Coolangatta. NSW 2135 debjean1@tpg.com.au

Mystique Country House

Coolangatta. Shoalhaven. NSW. 2535.

Luxury Vacation House and Retreat Accommodation

Reviews

Xmas in July-fantastic venue!!!!

★★★★★
5 5 1
We booked Mystique for an annual Xmas in July get-together of four senior couples. It was far and away the best venue we have stayed in over several years. Ideal for a larger group as four bedrooms each with an ensuite and a further twin bedroom adjacent to the main bathroom. There are three spacious living rooms including a nine seat theatre room which was quite a feature and well patronised by our group. There is a huge modern kitchen with all required appliances, ample cutlery/crockery and utensils, along with an outdoor BBQ. Ample dining space indoors and outdoors with the main dining table seating 12. Of course there is a well maintained pool which would be great for guests visiting outside of the winter months. Finally, the location could not be faulted - a quiet rural setting overlooking a large lake and within walking distance of Coolangatta village and winery. Shoalhaven Heads and the historic township of Berry are short drives away along with several other wineries. Our host, Deborah, was great to deal with and easy to contact if necessary. We would highly recommend Mystique to anyone seeking spacious, up-market, self-contained accommodation in this locality. Ron July

Perfectly appointed,delightful setting

★★★★★
5 5 1
Our family attended a wedding nearby. We had a lovely stay in this beautiful house. Immaculately clean. Lovely large pool. Highly recommended. David Feb 19

Absolutely Stunning

★★★★★
5 5 1
This was the perfect base for our group of family and friends to stay while we attended my daughter's wedding. Everything was first class and Deborah was fantastic to deal with. Shaun March 2019

Large, comfortable, stylish house

★★★★★
5 5 1
Mystique was a beautiful, immaculately clean house. 8 of us spent a wonderful weekend in this large, comfortable, stylish house. We could spend time with each other in the many areas to sit, eat, chat and relax. Then off to our own bedrooms with ensuites. Very private and quiet. The Coolangatta area is lovely, the drive through the vineyards to the house sets the tone. We walked along the beach, visited wineries, shopped in Gerringong. Highly recommend this beautiful house. Bernadette Mar 19

Elegance and Privacy

★★★★★
5 5 1
My stay at Mystique was exquisite!! The house was so tastefully presented and relaxing. An elegant mix of modern and country style. There were plenty of amenities and spaces for different activities - such as the pool, theatre room, pool table and my own bathroom. The grounds, garden, lake and mountain provided the perfectly grand setting for a house of mystique. The house was secluded yet connected to a large number of activities and places of interest in the area. Truly rural and coastal. I loved my time away and look forward to returning. Juliette Feb 19.

AMAZING!!

★★★★★
5 5 1
We had a fantastic weekend thank you so much, Deb. We didn’t even go to the pub Saturday night as we had planned as the place was so lovely we just stayed there. Your home is fitted out beautifully and has everything we needed – I have stayed at many places but never anywhere like Mystique. Loved the fact that it is set on Coolangatta Mountain in the winery estate – the scenery & gardens are beautiful. Thank you again – we will be back ! Deanne Feb 19

Space to come together or find solitude

★★★★★
5 5 1
Your property provided all of our group the welcome retreat we were after. The perfect space to come together, but also enough space to find solitude. You, Deb, were also a fantastic host/property manager - you made my job very easy because you willingly provided me with information every time I asked. Tambra. Oct 18.

Beautiful Home

★★★★★
5 5 1
Beautiful home. Very well maintained pool. Kids had a great time. Lots to explore in surrounding areas. Will visit again for sure. Rajib. Jan 19

We loved the house

★★★★★
5 5 1
My family and I booked this place to celebrate my Dad turning 60 years old. We had several children with us along with 8 adults and we all absolutely loved the house! We loved that each room had its own bathroom to prevent a large group needing to time bathroom usage with children. The cinema room was an absolute hit along with the much used pool. We will definitely be back Irene. Jan 2019

We loved our summer stay

★★★★★
5 5 1
We had an absolutely amazing time at Mystique. The house is so spacious and luxurious. Our group of 9 had plenty of space to spread out inside and out. There is so much to do around this area if you want to explore, otherwise you can spend hours at the house sitting outside looking out onto the pond, swimming in the pool or watching a movie in the theatre room. So many great memories from this trip away. The owners are very good at communicating and are so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back! Monika Jan 2018

Amazing!!

★★★★★
5 5 1
House was amazing. Thank you. Brooke. Jan 2019

Wonderful time away

★★★★★
5 5 1
We had a wonderful week away. It’s a beautiful property. Thank you Deb. Rebecca. Jan 2019

Massive with formal and informal spaces

★★★★★
5 5 1
Fantastic, massive place, clean and spaciously huge, with formal, informal and outdoor dining, and formal and informal lounge rooms great Marantz sound system and home Theatre, WiFi internet was great for everyone amazing 5 bedrooms and bathrooms. Hot water outside for pool side rinsing and great pool for everyone to enjoy. Must definitely stay longer than 2 nights to make the best of the location and house. Daniel. Dec 2018

Mystique is spectacular!!

★★★★★
5 5 1
Deborah's place was spectacular. My family were very impressed with the home. Moreover, we were very impressed with her service and communication as my family reached out to her in a small emergency we had. Deborah was very prompt with this and I appreciate the effort she went to. Book her home, it was a great little get away for my family. Kassandra. Dec 2018

Amazing house in peaceful location

★★★★★
5 5 1
Our stay at Mystique was very relaxing - very spacious lovely home for five couples who all really appreciated having their own ensuite facilities in tastefully decorated bedrooms with quality linen supplied. All other areas of the house were well furnished and comfortable. Everyone felt the house was extremely accommodating for our group and actually exceeded our expectations. The owners were prompt to respond to any enquiry. Diane. Nov 2018

Perfect!

★★★★★
5 5 1
Our group of 8 thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay at Mystique. The house has a great layout, is extremely well maintained and the pool is amazing. Deb was also very accommodating re: our timings which we appreciated. We were talking about our next visit before we’d even left! Highly recommended. Thanks Deb. Kellie Nov 18

A Palace

★★★★★
5 5 1
The house is a palace. CLose to Coolangatta Winery (walking distance) and Shoalhaven Heads. Great place for a relaxing weekend. Hosts easy to contact. Leon Oct 2018

Amazing property

★★★★★
5 5 1
We had a fantastic time at Mystique. So much space. Everything you need for a great weekend. Letitia. Sept 2018

Beautiful home and surrounding

★★★★★
5 5 1
We surprised my mother with a weekend at Mystique for her 70th birthday. She was completely blown away with the beautiful house and its setting. We spent the weekend at nearby wineries and visiting the local sites. We even had a personal chef come to the house to surprise my mother and cook my family a three course meal for something special. The large kitchen and formal dining area were perfect for this. The kids absolutely loved the media room and were easily entertained. Deb has been lovely to deal with and very accommodating. Highly recommend a stay here. Amy. Aug 2018

Lovely house, well equipped and peaceful

★★★★★
5 5 1
Loved our stay at Deborah’s property. Cinema room was great. Backyard view was amazing!! Thank you for your hospitality. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Ying. July 2018

Wonderful time away

★★★★★
5 5 1
We stayed for a weekend with 3 other families which included young children and there was plenty of space for us all. Both adults and children had the most wonderful time. The house is as you see it in the pictures - stylish and spotlessly clean. Every detail was catered for with fully equipped kitchen and the beds were so comfortable. With 3 families it was just great! Everyone had their own ensuite, the kids loved all the open spaces and chilling out in the cinema room while the adults enjoyed having our own space and not having to worry so much about the kids as the house was all on one level. We hardly left the house because it had all we needed. Deborah was a great host, great communication and very clear directions. Thanks again Deborah we will all definitely be back!! Angela Aug 2018

A beautiful place to relax

★★★★★
5 5 1
Perfect place to relax with family during the winter, the facilities are very thoughtful & complete. I would recommend this place to anyone.by Dena July 18

A beautiful place to relax

★★★★★
5 5 1
Perfect place to relax with family during the winter, The facilities are very thoughtful & complete. I would recommend this place to anyone. Dena July 18

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

★★★★★
5 5 1
Mystique is a modern, well equipped house in a beautiful part of the South Coast. It is a short drive to some lovely towns and beaches. It was a perfect place for an extended family holiday. Plenty of space for the twelve of us. We had an absolutely wonderful time! Will definitely be back. Five stars! by Sue July 2018

Beauty and Peace

★★★★★
5 5 1
Mystique is a beautiful home. We were a large group of 5 couples who all had our own bedrooms and bathrooms. The kitchen had everything we could possibly need and the large dining table was perfect for our dinner. This is a very large house and the media room is fabulous. The house is well heated for a winter stay. Now to come back in summer to use that pool! Julie in July 18

A Beautiful Place

★★★★★
5 5 1
A beautiful house and garden in a great location. We had a really lovely weekend staying here and would definitely recommend it to others. Ruby June 2018

Amazing!

★★★★★
5 5 1
This place is amazing! April 2018 by Jack

Amazing home with more than enough room

★★★★★
5 5 1
Absolutely loved the house we were fortunate enough to stay in! We went with a few of our closest friends for my Husbands 30th. There is everything you need at the home. The bedrooms are amazing each with a bathroom so everyone had their own space to enjoy the weekend. It is so close to the beach and the town of Berry. We had an amazing time. You won't be disappointed staying here. It is a beautiful home. Jemimah

Beautiful and Serene

★★★★★
5 5 1
Mystique is beautifully presented with everything you need for a family getaway. Lots of space to relax both inside and out, lovely pool and a large entertainers kitchen with everything you need. Plenty of space and privacy for when staying with a few couples. We will definitely return in the future. Review Submitted: 18/04/2018 Date of Stay: April 2018

Great time was had by all

★★★★★
5 5 1
The weekend was fantastic, we all had a great time and my family were impressed overall The house is vast, top marks in terms of presentation and gave us all plenty of space. Will recommend and we’ll more than likely make a return booking for a similar time next year. Andrew

Fantastic Time Away from it all

★★★★★
5 5 1
We stayed at Mystique for a girls weekend in March. Having left the husbands and children behind we were looking for some relaxation and luxury and that is exactly what we got at Mystique! The house is far enough away from neighbours to feel quiet and secluded, but only a short walk away from the winery cellar door/restaurant and only a short drive to the shops. Every bedroom had its own bathroom, was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The kitchen was wonderfully equipped and all the indoor and outdoor living areas had plenty of space and seating for all of us. The pool room, cinema room and swimming pool were a fabulous treat and used a lot. Absolutely loved it and would definitely recommend. Georgie

Wow!!!! What a great place to escape to

★★★★★
5 5 1
WOW! A great location within 15 minutes of various tourist destinations - Gerroa, Gerringong, Berry and Nowra. Choose to head out and visit the local wineries - Coolangatta Estate Winery a short 900m walk up the road or relax and enjoy the serenity that Mystique offers. A well equipped home which offers plenty of space and furnished with comfortable beds and modern furniture. The solar heated pool was beautiful to swim in and was utilized constantly over our stay. The owners of Mystique were fantastic to work with and very accommodating in meeting the needs of our group. Highly recommended as a place to get away and share time with family and/or friends. . Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality in meeting our needs and making our stay thoroughly enjoyable.

Amazing Weekend Getaway!

★★★★★
5 5 1
Can’t recommend Mystique Country House enough! Stayed for the weekend with 10 guys for a surf trip. Close to the beach it was perfect! The place is BIG we didn’t feel like we were living on top of each other at all. The theatre room is amazing, so is the pool. The pool table was great for some beers and banter. Can’t wait to go back. Nicholas W.

Amazing Place

★★★★★
5 5 1
We stayed at Mystique for 4 nights. The views anywhere in the house are magnificent. Everything is spotless clean. The beds are so comfortable. The games room is a great bonus. The pool is very clean and you swim with a splendid view. The kitchen had everything there. Definitely recommended and will surely come back. Also the theatre room was the joy of every night family movie. Absolutely loved it.

Perfect Relaxation Getaway

★★★★★
5 5 1
What you see in the pictures is exactly what you get! It is perfect for families or friends to get away from the city and relax. Everywhere around and inside the house is very well maintained and new. Many activities around the house to get the group involved and to socialise, such as the entertainment room, pool table, and the outdoor pool. Would definitely consider coming back and would recommend this to anyone who is looking for something more secluded.

Review Form

Email
Review Title
Rating
Review Content